Our Home

Tranquility RV & Campgrounds is located in a quiet heavily wooded setting with plenty of separation between the sites. Camping is equally popular by both RV’s, tents and pop-ups for peace and relaxation. While the campground has a remote feel, it is actually within 10 minutes of a variety of restaurants and activities.

REVIEWS

Nikki Walker
Nikki Walker
22:39 10 Nov 19
Such a nice campground. All of the pads were clean when we arrived and it has a nice, clean bathhouse. The owners were really nice and helpful. Definitely going back to this one.read more
Darren Miller
Darren Miller
12:27 21 Oct 19
Just awesome! Thank you Ruth and Dewey! My daughter and I will be returning in the near future!
Dash Merritt
Dash Merritt
20:10 14 Oct 19
A great campsite with wonderful hosts. I was impressed by how well maintained the campground was! Every guest is welcomed at check in with a local newspaper and brochures for local state parks. Firewood is available for purchase and the owners will deliver it to your campsite for you. This will be my new go-to spot when visiting the area!read more
Lora McBride
Lora McBride
18:10 29 Sep 19
Beautiful and quiet. Shady sites. Really nice owners. Small lake for fishing.
D. Swigart
D. Swigart
23:49 17 Sep 19
Beautiful well shaded RV/Campground. Owners are great and go out of their way to accommodate. Lost key to my tow car and they offered and provided transportation to search a rest area we stopped at on the interstate where the key was last used. No luck finding key but found honest and reliable friends. Would not hesitate to book a site @ Tranquility CG. Rates are great. Sites are spaced far enough apart for your privacy. Love this placeread more
bill stewart
bill stewart
17:48 02 Sep 19
We had a awesome weekend with Mrs Ruth and company at tranquility campground.very quiet and clean...will be back soon
Galen Dirks
Galen Dirks
21:18 27 Jul 19
Great place to stay. Well kept and quite.
Wes Brown
Wes Brown
23:04 23 Jun 19
Great campground! Facilities well maintained, staff helpful and attentive. Sites were easy access and pretty level. Lake on premises was nice and adjacent to most sites. Hike to DeSoto falls was an easy 0.75 mile horse trail from the campground. We will be back!read more
Mason Harper
Mason Harper
11:07 17 Jun 19
Stayed one night in travel trailer. Hookups were in excellent shape. Park roads and sites were gravel and sites were well cared for. Very peaceful and quiet here.read more
Isaiah Steinbrecher
Isaiah Steinbrecher
03:50 05 Jun 19
Great place to camp with family
Chad Dobash
Chad Dobash
14:55 14 Oct 18
Nice shadey quite campground. Staff was nice and the kids enjoyed catching bream in the pond. I will go back in the future.read more
justin lawton
justin lawton
17:31 21 Jun 18
A basic and quaint little campgrounds that has RV and pull-behind sewage pump out station along with electricity and plumbing at almost every camping spot. With an amazingly surprising view of a beautiful Lake and good hiking trails. A very tolerant place for Multicultural humans and related beingsread more
Next Reviews
Tranquility RV & Campgrounds
5.0
powered by Facebook
Jason Lyle
Jason Lyle
2019-10-22T06:06:16+0000
Great place to stay. Just a few minutes from downtown Mentone and easy to bypass Mentone if your heading to Desoto state park or Fort Payne. The owners are really nice and very helpful. Actual privacy in the bathrooms too. Not like your typical campground bath house. Can't say enough to describe this great campground in one of my favorite places.read more
Victoria Phillips
Victoria Phillips
2019-10-12T19:01:59+0000
Simple but accommodating!
Katie Shugart
Katie Shugart
2019-09-01T19:09:35+0000
We only stayed for one night, which there is a two night minimum usually but the lady let us just stay for one anyways because she is awesome, and we LOVED it!! The night before we stayed in the primitive campground in Desoto State Park and had 2 very loud/partying neighbors. At Tranquility that didn’t happen. Everyone respected each other during the quote hours. Very awesome place! We will be back next time we come to little river/Desoto. The owners were very nice!!read more
Sara Alvey
Sara Alvey
2019-05-28T02:28:32+0000
Absolutely loved camping at Tranquility Campgrounds! Beautiful, natural and relaxing environment. Dewey and Ruth, owners of the property went above and beyond our expectations. Dewey was extremely helpful when we ran into some unplanned circumstances with our camper. The owners make this camp ground top notch. Great people and highly recommend!read more
Lauren Passwater
Lauren Passwater
2018-10-22T18:04:54+0000
What an awesome experience! Dewey and Ruth are super nice and treated us like family. Grounds and facilities are clean too. I would highly recommend Tranquility RV & Campgrounds to anyone looking for a great camping or RV-ing getaway!read more
Bobby Hall
Bobby Hall
2018-08-30T00:41:53+0000
Fantastic improved spaces to pitch your tent! Just about as luxurious as you can get in a tent.
Ashley Sequens
Ashley Sequens
2018-07-15T23:06:06+0000
Truly lives up to its name and is our new favorite weekend getaway! Very quiet and peaceful and the owners were very friendly. Can’t wait to go back!read more
Kelly Kim Walker
Kelly Kim Walker
2017-11-26T19:58:54+0000
Tranquillity camp was a beautiful place, very comfortable. And the owners were great !! Only problem we had was they advertise having internet and this wasn't true !! We use WiFi for streaming television and that was a big problem for us !!read more
Melody Fritts-Crawford Steve Crawford
Melody Fritts-Crawford Steve Crawford
2017-11-02T17:50:48+0000
Daniel Carver
Daniel Carver
2017-11-01T19:35:14+0000
Clean and beautiful campground with friendly and hospitable hosts. We will definitely be back again.
William Patrick
William Patrick
2017-10-23T11:29:22+0000
We had a wonderful time at Tranquility Campground. Ruth and Dewey run the place and are great folks. Quick to help if there is a problem or just to visit with. We will be back , we hated to have to leave.read more
Lynn Maddox Davis
Lynn Maddox Davis
2017-06-05T04:00:28+0000
We had a fabulous time visiting with our Cherokee family & friends. The owners were exceptionally sweet. They came around & checked on each of us to make sure our stay was great. They even passed out treats to all the pups with us. A nice quiet relaxing time with a breath taking view. I will be coming back.read more
Angela Kim
Angela Kim
2017-05-08T02:19:52+0000
Ruth Thomson Hathorn
Ruth Thomson Hathorn
2017-05-04T23:05:03+0000
A place of beauty, tranquility and rest. 🙂 I Love the shaded trees and the fact that the sites are not close to each other. <3read more
Scott Hite
Scott Hite
2017-04-18T03:46:04+0000
This is a great campground, it was so quiet the owners run the place and are right on whatever you need. Brought us firewood for the night after hours, that happens, no where. Very limited cell and internet, which is another good thing, we stayed up playing board games and sitting by the fire. (they have internet we just didn't buy it, dont tell my teenage daughter we told her they didn't have it, lol.) We stayed for 1 night, my wife added this campground to our binder of must stays on the road.read more
Gayle Vlchek
Gayle Vlchek
2016-11-29T16:53:10+0000
We spent Thanksgiving weekend at this beautiful place. The owners, Ruth and Dewey are great people and helped us with all our needs and more. The campsites are very nice and well maintained. The lake and trails provide a wonderful outdoor experience on site, but the campground is near DeSoto State Park and the Little River Canyon National Preserve, too. We are so happy to have happened upon this treasure.read more
Albert B Gators
Albert B Gators
2016-11-14T04:28:53+0000
Stanley Smith
Stanley Smith
2016-10-29T20:19:09+0000
Nita Upton
Nita Upton
2016-10-19T01:17:40+0000
Just spent 4 nights here and hated to have to leave! Ruth and Dewey are my new best friends! The park is quiet and very well kept up. The spaces are shady and not too close together. Great hiking trails and excellent fishing lake. Can't wait to go back in the spring.read more
Trey Rollins
Trey Rollins
2016-06-25T20:46:20+0000
Misty and I stayed this past week and loved it. We definitely want to come back soon. Ruth and Dewey are great.
Lisa C Welch
Lisa C Welch
2015-10-20T19:32:34+0000
It feels more like real camping, but with all the amenities so it was great. Ruth is very nice & was a pleasure meeting her. Ask her about the quick walk to the falls right from the campground. We can't wait to go back!!!read more
John Frost Strickland
John Frost Strickland
2015-10-14T20:38:26+0000
Great spot, plenty to do, very friendly people running the place, there's even a 20 minute walk to Desoto Falls
Steel Queens
Steel Queens
2015-10-13T13:17:21+0000
Very peacefully we loved it. We would definitely camp there again
Jeffry Gunz Robinson
Jeffry Gunz Robinson
2015-06-20T05:58:26+0000
Nice. The staff was very helpful.
Andria Hay
Andria Hay
2015-06-10T12:12:04+0000
Super clean and very well taken care of with friendly management/owner. We've been going here for 4 years and we love ut!read more
Gina Durapau
Gina Durapau
2014-11-03T14:21:22+0000
Great campgroud, So peaceful look forward to going back.
Naomi Sztam
Naomi Sztam
2014-07-21T11:15:34+0000
Sophia Chin
Sophia Chin
2013-11-28T02:01:26+0000
Michele Vachon Beaudin
Michele Vachon Beaudin
2013-10-30T18:30:51+0000
Adjoa Ayebea Larbi
Adjoa Ayebea Larbi
2013-08-03T18:07:14+0000
Gena McComie
Gena McComie
2013-07-27T17:09:38+0000
Next Reviews

Facilities

RV connections have (water; power; 20, 30 and 50 amp) and tent sites (water & power) at reasonable rates.  Relax in a comfortable shaded campsite at our campground in Mentone, Alabama in the middle of an azalea covered landscape, with

  • A private lake for  fishing (no license required)
  • easily accessible RV and tent camp sites
  • Welcome center
  • Dump station
  • Bath house

To see Our Policies CLICK HERE

Tranquility RV & Campground
Tranquility RV & Campground

Reservations

PRICING

green circle RV Camping……………………………………..$30.00 to $35.00

green circle Tent Camping…………………………………..$15.00 to $30.00

green circle Extra Tent/Persons ………………………….$7.00

We accept Mastercard, Visa, American Express, Cash App and Discover. Check in time for campsites is 1PM and check out time is 12PM.

(Early check in and late check out is available for $5.00 per hour. Must check with office first) 

Quite time shall be maintained at all sites between the hours of 11pm to 7 am

Camping & RV Sites

Reservation and cancellation policy

Two-night minimum on weekends.  Three-night minimum on major holidays.

Open: April 1st – November 30st.

A valid credit card on file with us is required to hold a reservation. Fees are based on 4 persons on a RV site. 6 persons on a tent site. Additional persons or extra tents, incurs an additional fee. Fees subject to change without notice. There can be 1 RV & 1 tent on a site, or two tents on site only.

Cancellation of a reservation has to be within 72 hours of arrival. Campsites are assigned when a reservation is made. Check out time: 12:00 AM and check in 1:00 PM. We recommend that reservations for holiday weekends should be made at least 2 to 3 months in advance.

Area Info

Tranquility RV & Campground is located atop of Lookout Mountain in Northeast Alabama near DeSoto State Park and the city of Mentone.  Vacationers can relax in an atmosphere of quiet charm and magnificent outdoor majesty as each season comes with its own splendor and beauty.

There is an abundance of activities for visitors to take part in.  You can tour the countryside with its majestic vistas, waterfalls and canyons.  You can also hike the trails of the Little River Canyon or wander the wild azalea trails of our area.  Desoto State Park  has public pool, and over 20 miles of hiking and backcountry trails and is 3 miles from our campground.

Desoto Falls is a half mile hike across the street from our campground.

Climb or rappel the bluffs, hang glide, swim, fish, tube, horseback ride, golf, snow ski at Alabama’s only ski Resort (Cloudmont), kayak or canoe  a world class river, visit Chickamauga National Battlefield, or just sit back and enjoy the clear, clean, fresh air.  You can even shop at the many stores just a few minutes away.

More information on the area can be found here:-

Visit Lookout Mountain  www.visitlookoutmountain.com

Mentone Alabama.           www.mentonealabama.org

Contact

To contact Tranquility RV and Campgrounds  give us a call, text, or send an email.

PHONE: (256) 634 – 3686

TEXT: (954) 610-4073

EMAIL: info at tranquilitycamprounds.com

For information on current Events Check out our Facebook Page